You are here: Home Staff Staff

Staff

 

Professors

Tel.: +49-761-203-3580
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
judith.schlehe@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

Consultation hours:

Tuesday, 16:15 - 18:00
 

(Please sign into the list on the 1st floor in the Institute, Werthmannstraße 10)

Director

Main research:
Southeast Asia, religion, globalization

Tel.: +49-761-203-3582
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
gregor.dobler@ethno.uni-freiburg.de
 
In WS 2018/19 and SoSe 2019, Gregor Dobler is a visiting scholar at the Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton.

 

Main research:
Namibia, West of France

Tel.: +49-761-203-3583
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
 
 

Until September 2019 in maternity leave.

Main research:
South America (Amazonian lowlands), (post-) socialist
Eurasia (Eastern Europe), Poland

Scientific Assistants

Dr. Philipp Schröder

Tel.:+49-761-203-2385
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
philipp.schroeder@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

Consulting hours:

See personal website

(Please sign into the list on the 1st floor.)

Main research:
Central Asia and Eurasia (in particular Kyrgyzstan, Russia and China)

Coordinator for BA-Programme:
Please direct all administrative questions
regarding the course of your studies, the
acknowledgement of academic achievements etc.
to ba-koordinator@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

 
Dr. Ingo Rohrer

Tel.:+49-761/203-2261
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
ingo.rohrer@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

Consultation hours:

Wednesdays, 13:00 - 15:00
(Please sign into the list on the 1st floor.)

Main research:
South America

Saskia Walther

Tel:  +49-761 203-2415
Fax: +49-761-2033581
saskia.walther@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

Consultation hours:
Monday, 15:00 - 17:00


List on notice board in the Institute (Werthmannstraße 10)

 Main research:
Central America ( especially Mexico)
 

External funding staff

katharina.heitz.tokpa@ethno.uni-freiburg.de  
 
 

Lecturer

Martin Büdel Tel.:+49-761-203-2385
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
martin.buedel@ethno.uni-freiburg.de
Consultation hours by appointment by email. Main research:
France (especially Cantal)
Sien Brüstle sien@online.de

 

 Regular Indonesian language courses on different levels
Dr. Piet van Eeuwijk peter.vaneeuwijk@unibas.ch    
Yannick van den Berg (DFG) y.vandenberg@sfb1015.uni-freiburg.de    

Former Empolyees

Prof. em. Dr. Rolf Herzog  (†)    Former director from the "Institut für Völkerkunde"  
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Köhler (†)   Director of the "Institut für Völkerkunde" until September, 30th, 2002.  
Prof. Dr. Stefan Seitz stefan.seitz@ethno.uni-freiburg.de At the Institute for Ethnology since 1970. As Professor from 1980 to 2010  
Tel.: +49-7664-7390
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
lothar.kaeser@ethno.uni-freiburg.de
Professor (apl.) at the Institute for Ethnology until 2011  

Dr. Andreas Volz

   

Main research:
Africa, North- and Southamerica

He worked until winter 2016/2017 in the insitute.
PD Dr. Heike Drotbohm heike.drotbohm@ethno.uni-freiburg.de Main Research:
Afro-America, Carribean, Creol Cultures in West Africa
She worked until Summer 2016 in the institute
PD. Dr. Markus Verne markus.verne@uni-bayreuth.de    
cristian.alvarado@ethno.uni-freiburg.de    
Dr. Rebecca Hofmann Rebecca.Hofmann@carsoncenter.lmu.de    
Mirjam Lücking mirjam.luecking@ethno.uni-freiburg.de    

Former Lecturer

 
 Juan Luis Camacho Cueva   j.luis.camacho.cueva@gmail.com    
 Dr. Hans-Peter Hagmann  info@hphagmann.de    
M.A. Moritz Heck moritz_heck@hotmail.com    
Rosaly Magg magg.rosaly@gmx.de    
Hildegard Mayer      
Sieferle, Barbara bsieferle@yahoo.de    
Carsten Stark carsten.stark@gmail.com    

Former external funding staff

 
EJHaanstad@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Fellow  
Olivia Klimm (DFG) olivia.klimm@ethno.uni-freiburg.de    
     
 M.A. Larissa Mogk      
Melanie Nertz (DFG) melanie@nertz.de    
     
evamaria.mueller@ethno.uni-freiburg.de    
kathrinsharaf@hotmail.com    
Dr. Primus M. Tazanu (VW Stiftung)
tazanu@yahoo.co.uk    
Michiko Uike-Bormann muike@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de    
Vissia Ita Yulianto (DAAD/BMBF)
vissia_ita@yahoo.com    

Secretariat

Dr. Margarete Brüll
Tel.: +49-761-203-3593
Fax: +49-761-203-3581
 

Opening hours of the Secretary's Office:

Mo to Thu, 10:00-12:00 a.m.; Mo to Wed, 2:00-4:00 p.m.
 Malakia Moussa, M.A.

Tel.: +49-761-203-3593
Fax: +49-761-203-3581

malaika.moussa@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

sekretariat@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

 
 
Dr. Johannes Sturm

Tel.: +49-761-203-3593
Fax: +49-761-203-3581

johannes.sturm@ethno.uni-freiburg.de
sekretariat@ethno.uni-freiburg.de

 EDP, Master applications  
Studentische Hilfskräfte
 Lending/hiring/borrowing of projector and other items of equipment